september, 2021

This is a repeating event

202119sep16:0019:00OnlineONLINE | In-Depth Exploration Standing & Inverted Asanas 1+2 (English)16:00 - 19:00 AEST

Details

Online Workshop
19.09.2021, 16:00—19:00 AEDT | 08:00—11:00 CET
26.09.2021, 16:00—19:00 AEDT | 08:00—11:00 CET
03.10.2021, 17:00—20:00 AEST | 08:00—11:00 CET
10.10.2021, 17:00—20:00 AEST | 08:00—11:00 CET

Price—A$70 per session

This next series of 4 workshops will explore 2 categories of asanas at polar opposites, yet at the same time, reveal how closely connected standing asanas and inversions are.

We will clearly identify the requirements of both standing and inversions, how to prepare, execute, and practice them, cultivating conscious awareness along the way.

Experiencing that awareness as a participant, and a witness in a balanced, and harmonious manner is yoga.

During our explorations, the practice will also allow you to identify and reveal your personal needs and simultaneously provide the tools to initiate your transformation to freedom. Freedom from the restrictions, and imbalances that limit how you experience yoga, and your own existence.

When an asana is executed without restrictions and imbalances, the outcome is an experience of relief, and freedom from within, and that experience expresses its self outwardly in your body, your mind, and your interaction with the world around you.

(Please make sure you have the list of equipment required for me to provide these alternatives—see below).



Props Requirement

1 Mat, 2 Blocks, 2 Belts, 4 Blankets,1 Bolster, 1 Chair.

Folded blankets can be used to substitute for a bolster. Improvise where you need to and how you see fit.

Time

(Sunday) 16:00 - 19:00 AEST

X