march, 2021

202128mar17:0020:00OnlineONLINE | Iyengar Yoga—The Origins and Principles of Vinyasa Yoga in practice (English)17:00 - 20:00 AEDT

Details

Online Workshop
21.03.2021, 18:00 - 21:00 AEDT | 08:00 - 11:00 CET
28.03.2021, 17:00 - 20:00 AEDT | 08:00 - 11:00 CET
04.04.2021, 16:00 - 19:00 AEST | 08:00 - 11:00 CET
11.04.2021, 16:00 - 19:00 AEST | 08:00 - 11:00 CET

Price—A$70 per session

The purpose of yoga is Realisation. Freedom from unreality.

Vinyasa Yoga is a method of practice that harnesses the mind's attention by continually synchronising the breath and body's movement with conscious awareness. When we are able to achieve this for an extended period of time, without distraction, we experience the present moment.

Vinyasa Yoga is not only asana connected by the Surya Namaskar sequence. It is training the mind to be focused and free from distraction.

In today’s world, we are under so much pressure to survive and meet our responsibilities that our minds are enslaved by fear and uncertainty of the future. We are constantly disrupted from the awareness of the present moment; the ‘now'.

The present moment is the only place we can experience freedom and real peace.


Props Requirement

1 Mat, 2 Blocks, 2 Belts, 4 Blankets,1 Bolster, 1 Chair.
Folded blankets can be used to substitute for a bolster. Improvise where you need to and how you see fit.

Time

(Sunday) 17:00 - 20:00 AEDT

X